7 Great Healthy (Meat) Eating Blogs

The web spawns blogs about basically everything. For instance: meat-eating. So, of course, there are many excellent writers working on the topic on eating well, whether that means eating organic, eating local, eating slow or just eating less. Here’s a list of our current seven favorite blogs about eatin’ good and eatin’ good for you.

Sustainable Table
Creative and original articles about eating organic and local food within the confines of modern life. For instance, a recent report talks about the delights of the “Urban Chicken.”

Slow Food
An amazing organization dedicated “to counteract fast food and fast life, the disappearance of local food traditions and people’s dwindling interest in the food they eat, where it comes from, how it tastes and how our food choices affect the rest of the world.”

U.S. Food Policy Blog
The Ethicurean
Two blogs covering the government food policy and media food coverage, with a lot of intelligent commentary.

Local Harvest
This site compiles all the farmers’ markets, family farms and local groceries where you can buy local, organic food. Find some delicious meats near you.

Eat Local Challenge
Besides bringing up many interesting points about eating locally, this blog features a fantastic list of eating-local blogs, which come in handy.

Eat Like Me
This site is creative in a way only the internet allows: you can see what a very healthy, fit, good-looking person eats for every meal, every day. Tons of good ideas, and kind of inspiring.

Chomposaurus wants more healthy eating blogs! If you know some good ones, submit them to us. I’m pretty disappointed we didn’t find a single “organic meat” blog… until such blog appears, you’ll have to stick with us.

20 Responses to “7 Great Healthy (Meat) Eating Blogs”

  1. Hi, Chomposaurus. Eat Drink Better is good, though the bloggers are tipped a little bit toward the non-meat eaters these days. http://eatdrinkbetter.com/

    Expatriate’s Kitchen. http://expatriateskitchen.blogspot.com/ She’s smart, she can cook, and she believes in meat.

    Eating Liberally takes on industrialized meat sometimes. That Kat is a wise one. http://livingliberally.org/eating/

    I’m kind of fond of the Cleaner Plate Club myself. Just sayin’.

  2. chomposaurus Says:

    Thanks for the tips… I’ll add them soon.

    I enjoy your blog muchly.

  3. […]If you able to always stay on your healthy eating plan you’ll feel that eating healthy foods isn’t a diet but it’ll become your living habit[…]

  4. the best thing about organic foods is that they are free from hazardous chemicals that are present in non-organic foods,-.

  5. Chomposauras we have a blog dedicated to Local Healthy Meats! We review local farms and keep a directory of local sources of healthy meats.

  6. This particular website is a great read through, thanks a lot for the information.

  7. Healthy eating means maintaining a nutritious diet. I believe it to be important to every one. I stress a healthy life to my family and friends and I try to show them the benefits to it. I think the greatest benefit most of all is that it makes you feel and look great. If your not eating healthy, then you are not helping your body. You are filling it with what it does not want, instead, help your body out and eat healthy. The turn out is awesome. I have been eating healthy for years and I have never felt better in my life.

  8. Geschäft Says:

    Wie junge Leute mit Köpfchen mit Blogging Millionen verdienen, sich dennoch völlig ihrem gegenwärtigen Job widmen

  9. Hi, i think that i noticed you visited my site thus i got here to return
    the prefer?.I am trying to find issues to enhance my site!
    I suppose its ok to make use of a few of your concepts!
    !

  10. Pretty! This was an extremely wonderful post.
    Many thanks for supplying this info.

  11. Hallo, ich bin wirklich begeistert über diesen Bericht!
    Vielen Dank dafür! Sehe ich dies richtig, dass der Inhalt weiterhin das Aktuelle widerspiegelt?
    Oder gibt es schon etwas Neueres? Wenn ja, dann möchte
    ich das liebend gerne mitbekommen, wenn es gehen würde.
    Vielen Dank jetzt schonmal!

  12. Hi! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues
    with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up
    losing a few months of hard work due to no back up.
    Do you have any methods to prevent hackers?

  13. Hurrah! After all I got a web site from where I can in fact get valuable information regarding my
    study and knowledge.

  14. My family always say that I am wasting my time here at
    web, except I know I am getting familiarity everyday by reading thes fastidious articles or
    reviews.

  15. Excellent items from you, man. I have be aware your stuff previous to and you are just extremely fantastic.
    I actually like what you’ve got here, certainly like what you’re saying
    and the way through which you assert it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it wise.
    I cant wait to read much more from you. That is really a great website.

  16. My brother suggested I might like this web site.

    He was once entirely right. This publish truly made my day.
    You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thank you!

  17. This page definitely has all of the information I wanted concerning
    this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  18. Awesome things here. I am very glad to look your article.
    Thank you so much and I’m looking ahead to touch you. Will you please drop me a mail?

  19. Having read this I thought it was really informative. I appreciate you finding the time and effort to put
    this informative article together. I once again
    find myself spending way too much time both reading and commenting.
    But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  20. I do agree with all of the ideas you’ve introduced on your
    post. They are really convincing and can certainly work.
    Nonetheless, the posts are very quick for starters. Could you
    please extend them a bit from subsequent time?
    Thank you for the post.

Leave a Reply

